239-919-3646 Webmaster Naples FL

Welcome back to the roundup, everyone. Each Friday we go live with the best news, tutorials, and resources that were published this week about WordPress. You can find all the links we discuss in the description of this video, and the show is a conversation with you, so feel free to chime in with any questions or comments in the live chat and join in!

📰 NEWS
Introducing Divi Hosting! https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/theme-releases/introducing-divi-hosting
Join a discussion about Full Site Editing and the future of the Customizer https://make.wordpress.org/core/2020/05/20/join-a-discussion-about-full-site-editing-and-the-future-of-the-customizer/

📝 TUTORIALS
How to Hire a Content Writer for Your Website or Publication https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/business/how-to-hire-a-content-writer
How to Implement a Dark Mode Toggle in Your Divi Site https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/divi-resources/how-to-implement-a-dark-mode-toggle-in-your-divi-site
Social Capital: How to Build It, Spend It, and Not Misuse It https://www.elegantthemes.com/blog/marketing/social-capital-how-to-build-it-spend-it-and-not-misuse-it
3 Tips for Pivoting Because of COVID-19 – How I Built It https://howibuilt.it/3-tips-for-pivoting-because-of-covid-19
3 Ways to Approach Digital Rebranding (And How to Know When It’s Needed) https://velocitize.com/2020/05/18/3-ways-to-approach-digital-rebranding-and-how-to-know-when-its-needed/
How to Avoid Seasonal Advertising Disappointment https://velocitize.com/2020/05/15/how-to-avoid-seasonal-advertising-disappointment/
10 Ways to Make Your Site More Accessible https://wordpress.com/blog/2020/05/21/global-accessibility-awareness-day/
Comparing Web Traffic: What Your WordPress Traffic Actually Means https://premium.wpmudev.org/blog/comparing-web-traffic/
WordPress Block Transforms https://css-tricks.com/wordpress-block-transforms/
How to Build a Chrome Extension https://css-tricks.com/how-to-build-a-chrome-extension/
How to Add Custom Fields to Product Variations in WooCommerce https://iconicwp.com/blog/add-custom-fields-to-product-variations-in-woocommerce

📁 RESOURCES
Virtually Possible: Two Tales of Small Biz Pivots to Virtual https://velocitize.com/2020/05/21/virtually-possible-two-tales-of-small-biz-pivots-to-virtual/
WordPress Development for Beginners: “Does the User See It?” https://wpshout.com/wordpress-development-for-beginners/
Replace Your Event with a Podcast – Joe Casabona https://casabona.org/2020/05/podcast-live-events
5 Things a Modern CMS Shouldn’t Do https://speckyboy.com/modern-cms-shouldnt-do
Why You Need An Online Booking System https://wpmayor.com/why-you-need-an-online-booking-system/
The Best WordPress Groups on Facebook – Can’t Speak Geek https://cantspeakgeek.com/the-best-wordpress-groups-on-facebook

➡️ Learn more about Divi: https://www.elegantthemes.com/gallery/divi/
🔵 Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/elegantthemes/

#WeeklyWPRoundup #WordPress #ElegantThemes

Call Now Button